Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Helen Valli
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Spacious

    Nothing
    Good spaceous rooms
    Camille
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    The staff were great! My group and I primarily communicated with one English speaking front desk staffer and she was so helpful and gave excellent recommendations. Also, they have free popsicles!
    lu

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018
    A bit overpriced for what you get. In my opinion, it cannot be considered as a traditional ryokan, since it is more like a hotel. Room furniture and bathroom would definitely need an update.
    Room was spacious, nice tatami area with some amenities. The bathtub at the terrace was also very nice. Staff very friendly. They offer nice yukatas that you can freely use to walk around inside the hotel and restaurant.
    Ling
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    19 May 2018
    The cleaner steal our personal belonging. That day was my birthday, we have brought some candle for decoration and would like to use on the next day. After the cleaner entered the room, the candle was lost!!!!! They said that would check, but they didn’t. I think I treated tourist very badly, I really hope that it was not racism.
    The room is big, food is good, is easy to access
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    Simple accommodation that met my needs. Would stay again.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Great getway for a couple

    Wi-Fi connectivity and speed was poor. Room could of had brighter lighting.
    We had the dinner and breakfast package which was excellent. We stayed 2 nights so first night and morning we had the traditional Japanese multi-course meal and then they created for us a dinner and breakfast that was a special fusion of Western and Japanese meals and all of them were excellent. The room size was good and we enjoyed the private bath on the balcony.
    sarah
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Berenice
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018
    Very large rooms Great location Great onsen Perfect spot for exploring Hakone region
    Therese
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachita
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    Rooms were very clean....beautiful view the staff was amazing!!
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roosmarijn
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tisuko
    br

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    It is fabulous!
    Denis
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Incredible location, great quality hotel.

    It is a little confusing as to how you actually get to the hotel due to the numerous changes and different rail companies. Inquire at the ticket offices to plan the optimal route. The food menu only comes in Japanese, which makes identifying exactly what you are eating difficult.
    The overall area is breathtaking. We really recommend taking the full ropeway trip as well as the subsequent boat trip just to get the full experience. The staff are extremely helpful and fluent in English. A beer vending machine is located on every floor, whichis perfect for after a long day of sightseeng. The hot spring baths are incredible. The traditional food is very well prepared and extremely tasty
    Colette
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    We chose this as a last-minute pick. We are pleasantly surprised. The property was in good condition

    Spacious room, nice bathhouse, good location , super friendly staff, free coffee
    SALIL GANERIWAL
    in

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Excellent

    Liked everything.
    The onsen, free kimono, size of the room, courtesy of the staff.
    sofiaf
    ar

    Review score

    4.6
    2 May 2018

    Not worth the money

    We didn't like the food and we made the mistake of booking all our nights with the meals included. Breakfast was soo early that we miss it all the mornings. Also the hotel was too big but old. Staff wasn't so nice and we didn't fell cozy.
    We didnt like it as a romantic place to stay. The hotel has no style and the meals didnt met our expectations. Onsen was ok.
    Zdravko
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018
    Large room and bed . Onosen
    Bmclancy7
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Great Relaxing Getaway

    Limited food offerings
    Great service, tranquil location
    Ashni kumar
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018
    the restaurant. need to have more variety on western food
    location friendly atmosphere
Loading reviews